Canary Islands National Parks

Find the best hotel deals

FREE cancellation on most rooms





National Parks in the Canary Islands

There are four national parks in the Canary Islands. All of them are very unique, thanks to the unique location, landscape, and nature of the Canaries.

Two of Canary Islands national parks (Garajonay and Teide) have been declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO. The other two (Caldera de Taburiente and Timanfaya) have been declared a World Biosphere Reserve.

The 4 Canary Islands National Parks

The four national parks in the Canary Islands are:

  • Teide National Park on Tenerife (Parque Nacional del Teide) – This is the most visited national park in Europe and the second most visited national park in the world. The main attraction is Mount Teide, the highest mountain in the Canary Islands and in Spain, and the third highest volcano in the world.
  • Caldera de Taburiente National Park on La Palma (Parque Nacional de la Caldera de Taburiente)
  • Timanfaya National Park on Lanzarote (Parque Nacional de Timanfaya)
  • Garajonay National Park on La Gomera (Parque nacional de Garajonay)